Monday Musings: SMS

Storms of life will always arise, in prayers we take heart of God’s promise:

Never will I leave you, nor forsake you!

(Hebrews 13:5)

Still My Soul

Still my soul oh! the storm is coming

Still my soul when the rain didn’t stop

Still my soul when the wind blew heavy

Still my soul my God above!

Still my heart on times of heart break

Still my heart when the wound is deep

Still my heart when it’s facing failure

Embrace me Lord of Your unfailing love

Your steadfast love, oh! Strengthen me

Help me to overcome this phase

You are my beacon Jesus Christ

My lighthouse, my grace.

I will be still, I know I have You

To walk me through the challenging times

As I sleep tonight I say Lord Thank You!

For the rest I can only find in Your love.

Leave a Reply

