Mr. Grey and Miss Netherlands

IMG_3458-0
photo credit http://www.dailymail.uk.com

Hmmm…The notion that “This generation’s” idea of love is depicted in the movie/book Fifty Shades of Gray is not true.  Rather, it was the fruit of the so called “midlife crisis” imagination, erotic fantasy of the 51 year old British writer.  (source: Wikipedia)

I am voicing out my opinion not to put anyone in a bad light but rather a call that we should rise up – the older generation to provide the most excellent option to our youth.  The most excellent movies, the most excellent TV shows, the most excellent literature, the most excellent humour, the most excellent virtue, the most excellent kind of love, the most excellent in everything.  More than a burden, i think it is a privilege because if we will all have the same vision, we will see the fruit of our labor in our lifetime… we will be able to raise up young people better parent than us, better leaders than us, better artist than us… and hopefully the world will be a better place for them and for their future children.

I am not usually sharing my opinion on social media, but this issue is something I want to remember. This is a self reminder for me to strive more in creating, giving the best option to my child and to the young people around me.

As I end, If I were to choose the winner of the recent Ms. Universe pageant, I’d choose Ms. Netherlands.  We need more people like her.  She was asked: “What’s the biggest change you’d like to see for young women in the next generation?”  She answered ” Im an ambassador for child prostitution, and I want the prostitution stop, so that’s what I want for the next generation”.

The only way for us to provide the most excellent option to our youth is to have the most excellent vision, the most excellent dreams for them.  I hope it will be more than fifty shades of grey after all there are too many colours o choose from.  (Here’s the link if you want to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_colors:_A–F)

Good day loves!

Leave a Reply

