Lunch Tablescape

The pink hydrangea is a real breath of fresh air on this grey dominant tablescape I created in celebration of my brothers 38th Birthday.  The candle pillars from Crate and Barrel totally made a great impact. I’m already planning to create an outdoor table set-up using those candle holders! (excitement level is at 100%) The flower vases were from HM Home.  The marble print on those two vases/glasses makes the setting chic once I placed those beautiful white local roses.  The placemats and a little trio inspired designed on the table napkins made the look masculine.  The table cover is from HM Home too.

I love creating beautiful tables capes.  More than anything now, this has become my way of expressing my love and affection to my friends and family.  So what really made this table special is that later, this table will be full of shared food, stories, laughter, encouraging words, prayers and oh! love (Yes! My brothers wife, Anna, bought these “homewares” specifically for this occasion.  That’s truly special!)That a simple lunch will turn into a beautiful memory!

Have a great day and I hope you’ll enjoy the photos.

DSCF1165

DSCF1156

DSCF1159

DSCF1163

DSCF1170DSCF1161

Leave a Reply

