Start of the Day

It’s the fourth of November and there were a lot of things thats going through my mind.  I’ve been on this state for quite some time, and no it’s not like losing your mind state but it’s more of the how’s of the things that I want to accomplished.  You see, I’m a process driven person (ask my husband :-).  From doing the laundry, cleaning the house, running errands and scheduling our itineraries, the process (route) is really important (to ME) to maximise the time, energy, resources and emotional state (MINE) and most of the time it creates a satisfying if not impeccable result.  And there were real challenges lately – which I am having a hard time creating some sort of effective process… so earlier while I’m preparing Sebastian’s breakfast which is not so fancy anyway but it looks so fancy on these photos… I realised what to do… which is to start my day… take things slow… hopefully these waffles are good enough (the are always good though as long as you follow MAYA’s pancake/waffle/crepe instruction) to give me some light bulb moment… and even if it’s not, Sebastian enjoying my prepared meal is a lifetime reward!

Enjoy this day!

DSCF1982 DSCF1985 DSCF1986 DSCF1987 DSCF1993 DSCF1996

Cup and Dinner Plate from Crate and Barrel (SM Aura, Megamall and SM Makati)

Knife is an IKEA Ostron (set of 4) which you can buy through Mobler Makati

Leave a Reply

